Happy Birthday to You!

M’s actual birthday is finally here! It’s hard to believe this is the same wee baby I started photographing almost one year ago!

I learned the hard way from my cake smash session that a little flash goes a long way and recovered a lot of the errors made in that session during M’s birthday party. It wasn’t anything formal or requiring set up, just your typical lifestyle photography which I love! And all these little people made for some great subjects. I can’t wait to do some more like this.

Here are a selection of my favourites! Little ones can be challenging to photograph as they move a lot and some are more shy than others – I had to be particularly sneaky with one of them as he did not want his photo taken! So I would welcome any suggestions or critiques you have to offer.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

