Tanya & Blaine’s Engagement Shoot

I’m always looking for new subjects and events/activities to practice my photography on, so was excited when my sister asked if I would do an engagement shoot with her best friend and new fiancee.

They were engaged over the Christmas holidays and are planning a winter wedding for next year so thought it would be great to have winter engagement pictures as well. They also have two fur babies they wanted to include so we headed to the local dog park and trails for some shots on a windy but sunny day. We had hoped for more snow as a backdrop but with El Nino, you get what you get! All in all I think they turned out pretty good!

One of the only challenges I had on this shoot was with myself – being majorly pregnant I don’t have the range of motion or ability to coop down too low which would have made some shots better or at least easier! But all in all I think we came away with some winners.

Feel free to leave your critiques in the comment section!

Enjoy!

DSC_2510

DSC_2600

DSC_2486

DSC_2490

DSC_2573

Leave a Reply

