Light Seeker

I’ve improved a little bit this past week with trying to prioritize my 365 day photo challenge as my shutter saw a little more action, but then of course the second (or was it third?) round of annual winter plague hit our house – this time taking down all three of us. So I’ve plateaued a little again. But, official springtime is only 24 days away so a few more deep breaths ought to do it.

With my little one starting day care a couple weeks ago (hence the newest plague),  and me now back to work but doing shift work instead of my old 9-5, I find myself at home with some free time during the best parts of the day for photography – the ‘golden hour’. While typically when people say the ‘golden hour’ they’re referring to that gorgeously lit time just prior to sunset, I think it can also be used to describe the opposite side of the scale just after a bright sunrise. Dropping the wee one off very early has given me the chance this past week to follow the light around my house, and (as you’ll see next week), around the village a little too.

February 26 is Day 57 of 2017 so despite our bumps so far, we’re not too bad off. Here are my ‘submissions’ for days 45-51.

45
Day 45- “Over the Gate”
46
Day 46- “Nana”
51
Day 47- “Birthday surprise!”
dsc_5212
Day 48- “12 Months”
49
Day 49- “Golden Hour”
50
Day 50- “Light Seeker”

 

57
Day 51- “Morning After”

© 2017 Amber White, KoiBlue Photography. None of the contents may be reproduced in any form without prior written permission.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

